thousands of free and legal carefully curated MP3's


In the vein of u-ziq, and sounding like a Glenda The Good Witch version of Aphex Twin, Metamatics was formed by Lee Norris (aka Norken) and Dominic Kennedy in the late '90s. They debuted A Metamatics Production on Clear with four EPs in April 1997. After Kennedy's departure, Neo Ouija followed in 1998, on Japanese label P-Vine. Metamatics resurfaced two years later with Spook Tinsel Shoal and Project Unison (the latter a collaboration with Clatterbox). Their latest From Death to Passwords Where You're a Paper Aeroplane (don't you just hate when that happens?) offers "Giant Sunflowers Swaying In The Wind." Take this on your iPod and find a green pasture to listen in.

similar artists

related artists