thousands of free and legal carefully curated MP3's

Electric Skychurch

The original Electric Skychurch trio of James Lumb (all things electronic), Alex Spurkel (percussion) and Roxanne Morganstern (vocals) recorded their debut single "Creation" in '94. A year later, they released Knowoneness on L.A.-based music monolith Moonshine. In '97, the trio released "Together," which was a major hit on CMJ's RPM Dance Chart. After splitting with Moonshine in '98, the band was joined by Leigh Gorman (of Bow Wow Wow fame) on bass guitar. "Deus," a key track on the Knowoneness album, is also featured on Moonshine's '01 downtempo compilation At Home At Sunrise, alongside cuts from Moby, DJ Food, Sabres of Paradise, and BBE.

similar artists

related artists