thousands of free and legal carefully curated MP3's


Brokeback is the ongoing, primarily instrumental project from Douglas McCombs, bassist for two Chicago post rock titans: Tortoise and Eleventh Dream Day. Through the years, Brokeback has seen McCombs collaborate with everyone from Mary Hansen of Stereolab to James McNew of Yo La Tengo. With each album, the collective centered around McCombs continues to explore the artistic freedom which Brokeback provides.